149, Ground Floor, Yamuna Vihar, Delhi 110053

Monday to Friday: 8AM - 8PM
Weekend: 10AM - 5PM

ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management Systems Certification

ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management Systems Certification

Process we follow for ISO 9001:2015 QMS Certifications

ISO 9001:2015 is an international standard for quality management systems (QMS) that helps businesses consistently provide products and services that meet customer and regulatory requirements while also enhancing customer satisfaction. The certification process for ISO 9001:2015 is designed to evaluate a company’s QMS against the standard’s requirements and to confirm that the company is capable of meeting its customers’ needs and expectations.

The Certification Process

The certification process for ISO 9001:2015 consists of several stages:

  1. Application: A business seeking certification submits an application to a certification body. The application includes details about the business’s QMS and operations.

  2. Document Review: The certification body reviews the business’s QMS documentation to ensure that it meets the requirements of ISO 9001:2015.

  3. On-site Audit: The certification body conducts an on-site audit to evaluate the business’s QMS processes and operations. The audit includes interviews with employees, observations of processes, and reviews of records and documents.

  4. Corrective Action: If any non-conformities or areas of improvement are identified during the audit, the business must take corrective action to address these issues.

  5. Certification Decision: The certification body makes a certification decision based on the results of the audit and corrective action taken by the business.

  6. Surveillance Audits: The certification body conducts regular surveillance audits to ensure that the business continues to meet the requirements of ISO 9001:2015.

Principles of ISO 9001:2015

The ISO 9001:2015 standard is based on several principles that help businesses consistently meet customer requirements and continuously improve their QMS. These principles include:

  1. Customer Focus: Meeting customer needs and expectations is the primary focus of the QMS.

  2. Leadership: The leadership of the business is responsible for creating a culture of quality and promoting the QMS.

  3. Engagement of People: Employees are engaged in the QMS and are essential to its success.

  4. Process Approach: The QMS is based on a process approach, with a focus on identifying and managing the interrelated processes that drive business performance.

  5. Improvement: Continuous improvement is a fundamental aspect of the QMS, with a focus on enhancing customer satisfaction and business performance.

  6. Evidence-Based Decision Making: Decision making is based on data and evidence to ensure that the QMS is effective and efficient.

Benefits of ISO 9001:2015 Certification

ISO 9001:2015 certification provides several benefits to businesses, including:

  1. Improved Customer Satisfaction: By consistently meeting customer needs and expectations, businesses can enhance customer satisfaction and loyalty.

  2. Increased Efficiency and Effectiveness: The QMS helps businesses identify and manage processes, leading to improved efficiency and effectiveness.

  3. Compliance with Regulations: ISO 9001:2015 certification ensures that a business’s QMS meets the requirements of the standard and is compliant with regulatory requirements.

  4. Competitive Advantage: ISO 9001:2015 certification demonstrates a commitment to quality management practices, providing a competitive advantage in the marketplace.

  5. Continuous Improvement: ISO 9001:2015 certification provides a framework for continuous improvement, allowing businesses to continuously enhance their QMS and improve business performance.

Want ISO Certification, Audit, Processes

Your ISO Certification, Audit and Process Development is juts a call away.